DKSH Malaysia at a glance We help companies grow their business in existing markets and expand into new ones

We are the leading Market Expansion Services provider for companies who want to grow their business in Malaysia.

Serving our business partners through our extensive global networks and industry expertise, as well as our profound local knowledge of the markets in Malaysia, we help companies to grow their businesses in new and existing markets.

We provide our partners with sound expertise, on-the-ground logistics and tailor-made services based on a comprehensive network of unique size and depth.

In addition, DKSH Malaysia provides:

  • Full distribution services to small and medium-sized companies, who would normally outsource all aspects of their business except manufacturing
  • Bespoke, tailor-made solutions to large and some medium-sized companies, such as:
    - Logistics
    - Sales and product management of non-core brands
    - Sales for selective channels
    - Sales for some geographical areas

Our employees operate a knowledge-based business model and act as route-to-market specialists to provide market information, leading product and application expertise, marketing, sales and logistics expertise, and state-of-the-art IT. Our in-depth industry insight and broad local knowledge enable us to offer a complete range of services to help grow the businesses of suppliers, customers and other business partners.

As a well-known and reliable partner, DKSH Malaysia offers more than 170 clients and 14,000 customers a comprehensive portfolio of services along the value chain.

Established in 1923 in Penang, DKSH is one of the oldest and largest Market Expansion Services providers in Malaysia. DKSH Malaysia’s history extends back to 1867, when three enterprising managers left the Borneo Company Ltd. to start up on their own. Pooling their experience and expertise, Samuel Gilfillan, William Adamson, and H.W Wood set up Gilfillan, Wood & Co. in Singapore. In 1886, Archie Charles Harper arrived in Selangor as its first European trader. He set up A.C. Harper & Co., initially to import horse fodder.

Harpers Trading (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd. was incorporated in December, 1974, as the trading arm of the Harper Gilfillan Group. Harper Gilifillan later sold its interests in Malaysia, including Harpers Trading (Malaysia), which was purchased by Diethelm Keller (now known as DKSH Malaysia Sdn Bhd) in 1987. In December 1994, the company was publicly listed on the Main Board of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad.

Following the merger and the effective creation of DKSH in 2002, DKSH Malaysia has by means of acquisitions and organic growth strategies established itself as a diversified, strong and innovative partner of choice in the fields of consumer goods, healthcare, performance materials and technology.

Country Management

Sandeep Tewari Head Country Management and Vice President, Healthcare
Daniel Schwalb Vice President, Fast Moving Consumer Goods
Alex Ooi Director, Famous Amos Chocolate Chip Cookie Corporation
Victor Liew Director, Performance Materials, Indonesia, Malaysia & Singapore
Robert Puschmann Managing Director, Technology, Malaysia, Singapore & Vietnam
Jaclyn Ang Senior Director, Country Finance
Neil McCann Vice President, Supply Chain Management, Malaysia and Thailand
Thamayenthi Narayan Director, Country Human Resources
Arminder Gill Senior Director, Regional IT, South East Asia, India, Australia & New Zealand
Serene Lee Director, Legal, Malaysia & Singapore

Board of Directors

Stephen John Ferraby Non-Independent Non-Executive Chairman, Member of the Remuneration Committee and Member of the Nomination Committee
Sandeep Tewari Non-Independent Executive Director
Jaclyn Ang Non-Independent Executive Director
Fa'izah binti Mohamed Amin Independent Non-Executive Director, Member of the Audit Committee, Member of the Remuneration Committee and Member of the Nomination Committee
Richard Lai Independent Non-Executive Director and Chairman of the Audit Committee
Dr. Leong Yuen Yoong Independent Non-Executive Director, Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, Chairman of the Nomination Committee and Member of the Audit Committee